Guide to Photo Collections

Using the Guide

Following is a list of collections arranged alphabetically by name. Clicking on any of the names will take you to the page detailing the content of that collection. Simply click on the link to the right of this icon; to see a current list of digitized images within each collection.

About the Photography Collection

The Cline Library Special Collections and Archives Department (SCA) houses nearly 1 million photographic images. While electronic images are regularly being added to this website, most of the photographs are currently only available at the repository in their original format. This guide provides basic descriptive, biographical and historical information about some of the Cline Library's photographic holdings.

Additional Information

If you would like information on collections or additional photographs that have not been digitized, for more information please contact: special.collections@nau.edu. To place an order for a photograph, or to obtain a copy of the Cline Library's use fee schedule and policy, please see Ordering From the Archives and Requesting Permissions.

Table of Contents

Click on a letter below, or scroll to the desired letter:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


A
Top of Page Ruth Ardrey Collection
Arizona Lumber and Timber Collection
Arizona Cattle Growers Association Collection
Arizona Wool Growers Association
Charles Arnett Collection

B
Top of Page Babbitt Brothers Trading Company Collection
Francis Perry Babbitt Collection
George Babbitt, Jr. Collection
James E. Babbitt Collection
Joe Babbitt, Jr. Collection
George & Madeline Babbitt, Jr. Collection
Florence Barker Collection
William G. Bass Collection
Bill Belknap Collection
Elijah Blair Collection
Jake Bracker Collection
Joseph V. Brazie Collection
Edna Lee Brimhall Collection
Virginia Brown, Ida Bahl, and Lillian Watson Collection
Alexander Brownlee Collection
John Harvey Butchart Collection
James Byrkit Collection

C
Top of Page Carnegie-Cal Tech Collection
Cataract Canyon Collection
Chapel of the Holy Dove Collection
Cinco de Mayo 2000 Collection
Martha McNary Chilcote Collection
Georgie Clark Collections
H.A. Clark Collection
John Clark Cabin Collection
Clark Valley Sawmill Collection
Platt Cline Collection
Platt Cline Endowment Collection
Coconino National Forest Collection
Betty Connelly Collection
Mr. & Mrs. Henry E. Cordes Collection
A.A. Coupland Collection
Leo Crane Collection
Malcolm Cummings Collection
Edward S. Curtis Collection

D
Top of Page Day Family Collection
Detroit Publishing Company Collection
Garland Downum Collection
George Dutra Collection

E
Top of Page Margie Elvey Collection
Collette M. Endrizzi Collection

F
Top of Page Samuel Larue Finley Collection
Lee Fitzhugh Collection
Flagstaff Chamber of Commerce Collection
Flagstaff Federated Church Collection
Charles B. Fleming Collection
Earle R. Forrest Collection
Morley Fox Collection
Ana Frohmiller Collection
Fronske Studio Collection
Georgia Frost Collection

G
Top of Page Alexander Gardner Collection
Jack P. Garrett Collection
Mrs. Ruth Giffin Collection
Glen Canyon Dam Project Collection
Frank Gold Collection
Grand Canyon Pioneers Society, Inc. Collections
Kenton Grua Collection

H
Top of Page Dr. Clifton Harkins Collection
Fred Harvey Collection
Virginia Hash Collection
Joe Hereford Collection
Grace and Charles Herring Collection
May Hicks Curtis Hill Collection
Jon Hilsabeck Collection
Buzz Holmstrom Collection
Bruce Henry Hooper Collection
Rollie Houck Collection

I
Top of Page Elizabeth Irish Collection

J
Top of Page Milo S. James Collection
David Johnston Collections
Philip Johnston Collection

K
Top of Page Keams Canyon Community Church Collection
Roger Kelly Collection
Emery Kolb Collection
Madge Knobloch Collection
KTVK TV Collection

L
Top of Page Edward T. Lamb Collection
C.O. Lampland Collection
Joe Larson Collection
Lauzon Family Collection
Lee's Ferry Bridge Collection
Larry Lint Collection
Eugene Lopez Collection
Loveless Collection

M
Top of Page Frank Madino Boxing Team Collection
Magma Copper Company Collection
Laura Purtymun McBride Collection
Lewis McDonald Collection
McGonigle Collection
Edwin and Barbara McKee Collection
Ruth McKinney Collection
Jo Mora Collection
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Collection

N
Top of Page Norm and Doris Nevills Collection
O
Top of Page Marie L. Olson Collection
Harold F. Osborne Collection

P
Top of Page Esther Carr Phelps Collection
J.A. Pitts Collection
John Wesley Powell Display Collection
Pulliam Collection
Purtymun Cabin Collection

Q
Top of Page Helen Geary Quayle Collection

R
Top of Page Grace Rains Collection
Louis Reber Collection
Dave Rees Collection
Mrs. J.A. Riddle Collection
Wilson and Louise Riles Collection
Beatrice Riner Collection
Jo Ann Rose Collection
Velma Rudd Collection
John Running Collection

S
Top of Page Santa Fe Railway Collection
John Sayre Collection
Ellsworth Schnebly Collection
Robert Sekula Collection
Sisters of Loretto Collection
Alta Anne Smith Collection
Jack Smith Collection
Robert C. Smith Collection
Mrs. Benton E. Snoddy Collection
Southwest Museum Collection
Pat Stein Collection
Julius F. Stone Collection
Mary Sweitzer Collection
Paul Sweitzer Collection

T
Top of Page Joseph Bean & Laura Tappan Collection
Louise Switzer Thompson Collection

U
Top of Page Emily Patterson Udall Collection
U.S. Forest Service Collection
U.S.G.S. Collection

V
Top of Page H.R. Voth Collection

W
Top of Page William Walker Collection
Donald W. Wallis Collection
Walnut Canyon National Monument Collection
Warren Family Collection
Will Weatherford Collection
Rollin W. Wheeler Collection
James White Collection
Wilson Collection

Y
Top of Page Billie Williams Yost Collection
Stuart M. Young Collection


Cline Library
Special Collections and Archives Department
Northern Arizona University

All contents copyright ©1998. ABOR, NAU. All rights reserved.