- Toolbox Overview
- Licensed
Resources - Database
Searches - Books &
Media - Journals &
Articles - Westlaw
Citations
Resources Toolbox: Links to Licensed Resources
The Library's licensed resources and databases provide all kinds of online content -- journal articles, journal tables of content, e-books, encyclopedia entries, biographies, reviews, criticism, etc. -- and in their totality cover nearly every academic discipline. Licensed resources are for the exclusive use of NAU students, faculty and staff: if you try to connect to a licensed resource from a non-NAU network, you will be prompted for an NAU ID and password.
Find Licensed Resources
Create Direct Links to Research Topics
Create Custom Links to Web Resources
Find Licensed Resources
Use the search below to find licensed resources by title or description and display urls and other descriptive elements that you can copy and paste into your Web applications. Select the type of search you want to perform from the dropdown menu, enter your title or descriptive word(s), and uncheck any descriptive elements -- HTML-formatted link, brief or extended descriptions, etc. -- you do not want to appear in the results.
Search Tips:
- "Title begins with" finds resource titles that begin with your search text: Encyclopedia of finds Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance, Encyclopedia of Education, etc.
- "Keyword/phrase in title" finds resources with the word or phrase anywhere in the title: science finds Applied Science and Technology Full Text, Encyclopedia of Soil Science, ScienceDirect, etc.
- "Keyword/phrase anywhere" finds resources with the word or phrase anywhere in the title or the description: education finds Education and Technology Encyclopedia, Distance Education Clearinghouse, ERIC ("...ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) is sponsored by the US Dept. of Education and provides comprehensive access to education-related literature."), etc.
Create Direct Links to Research Topics on the "Find Articles & Research Information" page
The new Find Articles & Research Information page on the library Web site has consolidated a number of separate research resources pages into one dynamic page. The user selects the topic of his/her choice from the scrolling menu to see recommended searches and resource links for that topic. You can create a direct link that preselects the topic so the user doesn't have to hunt for it in the menu. Select a topic from the list below to see the direct link. Click Go! to test the link.
Create Custom Links to Web Resources Search Results
Enter a word or phrase in the box below to create a link that returns information for licensed resources and research Web sites matching your text. For example, enter social work and click Go! You will see a URL that performs a search in the library's "Find Web Resources" database for records with that term anywhere in the description. Matching records display alphabetically by title. Test the link first, then copy and share it via e-mail, your Bb Vista course, or some other Web page.
Library Home
Toolbox Overview | Licensed Resources
| Database Searches | Books & E-Books
| Journals & Articles
This page last modified July 13, 2009